Harold Lindsell Library Staff

Robert J. Mayer

Senior Librarian and Director of the Gordon-Conwell Libraries
(704) 940-5821
bmayer@gcts.edu

As Library Director Dr. Mayer is available to answer just about any question pertaining to the library and its resources. 

Matthew Wasielewski
Assistant Librarian for Information Management
(704) 940-5822
mattwaz@gcts.edu

Matt can assist with electronic items like online journals and databases. If you experience difficulty finding an item or using one of the online resources please email him or use the library contact form.

Alvis Yates
Bookstore Manager
(704) 940-5825
ayates@gcts.edu

Alvis is available to answer bookstore questions including item availability and pricing. The bookstore allows cash, credit, and student account sales. Student account sales are available for periods of times throughout the school year.

Renee Mayer
Library Assistant for Public Services
(704) 940-5820
rmayer@gcts.edu

Renee manages the library circulation desk and the Harold Lindsell Library email account. She can assist with any circulation related questions and services.

Mary Reitano
Coordinator of the Virtual Writing Center
(704) 527-9909
mreitano@gcts.edu

Mary is available to answer questions pertaining to the Theological Research and Writing class, the Virtual Writing Center, and other academic writing questions.

Student Assistants

Student assistants are integral to effective library service at the Harold Lindsell Library. They serve at the circulation desk to check in/out library materials, shelve library materials, instruct library users how to use the online catalog and databases, assist with opening and closing the library, and are available to assist with research needs and questions. Student assistants also perform sales transactions in the bookstore.

Student assistants can be contacted by email or calling the circulation desk at (704) 940-5820. 

Jeremiah Dahl
jdahl@gcts.edu

Chris Paetz
mpaetz@gcts.edu

Mary Bosco
mbosco@gcts.edu

Audrey Whitlock

Arielle Fischer.
 
Angelia Osborne,  Carl Wanamaker, Chad Sykes, Chris Paetz, Trip Gregory.