News & Events

 

The Center for the Study of Global Christianity Celebrates 50 Years

Friday, April 10, 2015

Acknowledged as one of the world’s most definitive sources of empirical information on Christianity, the Center for the Study of Global Christianity (CSGC) serves as a resource by academics, media outlets, churches, and mission organizations.

1-25 of 329   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14   Next 25 »  

Lights in the World

Monday, February 8, 2016

Reflective leadership

Monday, January 25, 2016

Passionate Practitioners

Friday, December 11, 2015

Lights in the World

Friday, December 11, 2015

True to Text and Relevant to the Listener

Friday, December 11, 2015

Reflective Leadership

Friday, December 11, 2015

Beacons of Light

Friday, December 11, 2015

Essential Pentecostalism

Friday, December 11, 2015

Bible Translation

Friday, December 11, 2015

Invitation for Public Comments for ATS

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (South Hamilton, MA) will undergo a comprehensive evaluation visit on November 8th, 2015, by a team representing The Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada.

Invitation for Public Comments for NEASC

Friday, September 25, 2015

The public is invited to submit comments regarding the institution as Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (South Hamilton, MA) will undergo a comprehensive evaluation visit on November 9th, 2015, by a team representing the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges.

Todd Johnson Quoted in Wall Street Journal Article

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Center for the Study of Global Christianity is quoted in Wall Street Journal article.

Pastoral Theology

Monday, September 7, 2015

Our most popular Doctor of Ministry track has a new name, Pastoral Theology in Practice will renew your exercise of ministry in light of modern challenges.

Upcoming Events

GCTS Board of Trustees Meeting
Thursday, February 11
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Partnership Event: Kern Pastor-Scholars Mtg. with Dave Ripper - All Cohorts
Thursday, February 11
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Soul Food Night
Friday, February 12
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

PRESIDENT'S DAY HOLIDAY - All Offices Closed
Monday, February 15
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

READING WEEK I - Feb 15-19, 2016
Monday, February 15
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

The Timothy Project 2016
Wednesday, February 17
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

DEAN'S FORUM, with Drs. Tom Petter, Al Padilla and Matt Kim
Tuesday, February 23
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Lunch Forum: Humanity's Goodness: A Buddhist Perspective in a Time of Great Challenge
Wednesday, February 24
12:15 PM

Dinner of the Nations
Saturday, February 27
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Info. Session for Development Course in Thailand, with Dr. Todd Johnson
Tuesday, March 1
12:15 PM

View all