News & Events

1-25 of 137   1  2  3  4  5  6   Next 25 »  

Deeper Worship

Monday, April 7, 2014

“True worship weaves word, wonder and witness together,” teaches Doctor of Ministry Director Dr. David Currie.

Spiritual Leadership

Monday, March 31, 2014

“The Spiritual Formation for Ministry Leaders program helped me understand in a practical way practices that foster a well-formed soul,” shares doctoral student Doug Mitts.

In Memoriam: George F. Bennett

Monday, March 17, 2014

Trustee George F. Bennett, a giant in the financial world and a faithful friend of the seminary, passed away in Hingham, Massachusetts, on Saturday, March 15 at the age of 102.

Powerful Impact

Friday, March 14, 2014

Our Doctor of Ministry program develops students to make a major difference in their own lives, their particular ministries and to Christ's cause in the world.

Practical Formation

Monday, March 10, 2014

Lifelong Youth Ministry

Monday, February 24, 2014

Dr. Walt Mueller teaches his D.Min. students with the conviction that, “We need to understand the cultural context of emerging generations in order to minister effectively.”

The Art of the Pulpit

Monday, February 17, 2014

Dr. Jeff Arthurs shares with his D.Min. students that, “Nothing influences the life of the church more than the pulpit.”

Hamilton Campus Closed Thursday (2/13/14)

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Cross-Cultural Preaching

Monday, February 10, 2014

With Drs. Scott Gibson and Matt Kim the D.Min. program offers studies that equip you as a preacher to, “exegete your congregation, culture and subcultures.”

Hamilton Campus Closed Wednesday (2/5/14)

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Due to inclement weather, the Hamilton campus will be closed, Wednesday, February 5, 2014.

Authentic Leadership

Monday, February 3, 2014

“People hunger to follow an authentic leader--one who has gained all they need in Jesus Christ and is truly free," understands D.Min. mentor Dr. Rod Cooper.

Charlotte Campus Closed Wednesday (1/29/2014)

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Called to Pastor

Monday, January 27, 2014

What will it take to minister effectively in these postmodern times?

Strategic Ministry Studies

Monday, January 6, 2014

“After 20 years of ministry, I am very thankful to God for how strategic my studies at Gordon-Conwell were for me and for our ministry back in Ukraine,” shares Anatoliy Glukhovskyy (D.Min. '07).

Hamilton and Boston Campuses Closed Thursday and Friday (1/2/14 & 1/3/14)

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Due to inclement weather, the Hamilton and Boston campuses will be closed Thursday and Friday, January 2 & 3, 2014.

Beautiful Feet

Monday, December 30, 2013

“We are eager to bring you face-to-face encounters with dynamic missions and to help you fulfill your part in reflecting God’s amazing work around the globe,” shares Dr. Xiyi Yao.

Passionate about Preaching

Monday, December 23, 2013

"Our preaching Doctor of Ministry tracks will raise your preaching and your thinking about preaching to a higher level," promises Dr. Scott Gibson.

Church and Community Leadership

Monday, December 16, 2013

“Real community transformation requires the church to not only lead people to Christ, but also to improve quality of life, restore local hope and engender goodwill,” says D.Min. mentor Mark DeYmaz.

Love the Word, Love your People

Monday, November 25, 2013

“God calls preachers to love the Word and love the people, to understand the Word and understand the people.”

Called to Pastor

Monday, November 18, 2013

“We can all continually grow as more faithful shepherds of God’s flock.”

Preaching to Culture and Cultures

Monday, November 11, 2013

"We want students to be encouraged to preach outside of the box as they learn from fellow preachers from different ethnic and cultural backgrounds."

Gospel Leadership

Monday, November 4, 2013

“Real community transformation requires the church to not only lead people to Christ but also to improve quality of life, restore local hope and engender goodwill.”

Carrying Good News

Monday, October 28, 2013

“The global perspective offered through residencies in Europe and Asia makes the World Mission and Cross-Cultural Studies D.Min. track a unique cultural experience for any student, and prepares them for ministry in a global setting."

Liderazgo Pastoral

Monday, October 21, 2013

“We are excited to offer a unique Doctor of Ministry track in Spanish for the Hispanic/Latino world."

Divine Presence Conference: October 17 & 18

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Gordon-Conwell’s national conference “God With Us: The Theme of Divine Presence in Scripture” begins today. Walk-in registrations will be accepted.