Ockenga Fellows Staff

Dave Horn, Director of the Harold John Ockenga Institute; Director of Semlink; Administrative Faculty

Dr. Horn is the Director of the Ockenga Institute and the Semlink program of Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. His responsibilities involve oversight over multiple centers and programs involved in the seminary’s commitment to offering theological education to a variety of constituencies beyond the traditional student body.

View full bio on our faculty page.


David Gill, Mockler-Phillips Professor of Workplace Theology and Business Ethics; Director of the Mockler Center for Faith and Ethics in the Workplace

Dr. Gill’s vocational mission has two foci: “understanding and promoting the values and ethics of Jesus Christ in the life and work of the Christian community” and “building ethically healthy organizations in a complex, diverse, global marketplace.” He is a member of the Association for Practical and Professional Ethics, the Society of Business Ethics and the Society of Christian Ethics.

View full bio on our faculty page.

Ken Swetland, Senior Professor of Ministry

Dr. Swetland has filled many roles since joining the seminary in 1972. Most recently, he was Professor of Ministry as well as Academic Dean (1992-2002) and Campus Pastoral Counselor (2002-2008). Dr. Swetland is a member of the Evangelical Homiletics Society and the Association for Case Teaching.

View full bio on our faculty page.