Leadership Team

The President’s Cabinet is the senior level executive team of the seminary. They are tasked with implementing strategic plans and key initiatives and provide input to the President’s Council.

President’s Cabinet

  • Scott Sunquist — President and Professor of Missiology

Academic Deans

  • Jeffrey Arthurs — Dean of the Hamilton Campus, Professor of Preaching and Communication
  • Eun Ah Cho — Dean of the Ockenga Institute, Professor of Intercultural Studies
  • Dave Currie — Dean of the Doctor of Ministry Program, Vice President of Cohort-Based Education
  • Jana Holiday — Dean of Students
  • Brad Howell — Dean of Teaching and Learning, Executive Director of Southeast Region
  • Virginia Ward —  Dean of the Boston Campus, Executive Director for the Northeast Region
  • Gerald Wheaton —  Dean of the Southeast Region, Assistant Professor of New Testament


  • Chris Anderson — Executive Director of Enrollment
  • Natalie Crowson — Institutional Registrar
  • Mia Ertel — Chief of Staff
  • Brian Gardner — Vice President of Advancement
  • Alex Koh — Vice President of Strategy; Chief Information Officer
  • Jay Trewern — Vice President for Finance and Operations; Chief Financial Officer

You Can Afford Seminary

Scholarships Have Doubled & Financial Aid Is Available

Learn More