News & Events

1-25 of 496   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   Next 25 »  

Tom Phillips, Longstanding Friend of Gordon-Conwell, Passes Away

Friday, January 11, 2019

Mr. Thomas (Tom) Phillips of Weston, MA, a longtime friend of Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, went to be with the Lord on January 9, 2019.

Gordon-Conwell Names Its Seventh President

Friday, October 12, 2018

Scott William Sunquist, Ph.D., Dean of the School of Intercultural Studies and Professor of World Christianity at Fuller Theological Seminary in Pasadena, CA, has been elected by the Gordon-Conwell Board of Trustees to succeed Dr. Dennis P. Hollinger as the seventh President of Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. Dr. Hollinger, who has served as President since June 2008, retires at the end of the 2018–19 academic year.

Upcoming Events

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY - All Offices Closed
Monday, January 21
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Spring Term: January 28 - May 6, 2019
Monday, January 28
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Spring Forum: The Beauty of Sexuality
Thursday, January 31
12:00 PM

Music & the Abundance of God: An Evening of Word & Music led by Dr. Jeremy Begbie, piano
Friday, February 1
8:00 PM

Spring Forum: Ministry, the Markets, & Global Realities
Wednesday, February 13
12:00 PM

PRESIDENT'S DAY HOLIDAY - All Offices Closed
Monday, February 18
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

READING WEEK I - February 18-22, 2019
Monday, February 18
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Spring Forum: Considering PhD Studies?
Tuesday, February 26
12:00 PM

Explore Seminary, March 5-6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Spring Forum: The Evangelical "Brand"
Tuesday, March 12
12:00 PM

View all