News & Events

1-25 of 491   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20   Next 25 »  

Gordon-Conwell Names Its Seventh President

Friday, October 12, 2018

Scott William Sunquist, Ph.D., Dean of the School of Intercultural Studies and Professor of World Christianity at Fuller Theological Seminary in Pasadena, CA, has been elected by the Gordon-Conwell Board of Trustees to succeed Dr. Dennis P. Hollinger as the seventh President of Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. Dr. Hollinger, who has served as President since June 2008, retires at the end of the 2018–19 academic year.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Chapel, with Kimberly Fick
Tuesday, November 20
11:10 AM - 12:00 PM

All Community Chapel, with President Dennis Hollinger
Wednesday, November 21
11:10 AM - 12:00 PM

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY - All Offices Closed
Thursday, November 22
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday Chapel, Prayer Service
Tuesday, November 27
11:10 AM - 12:00 PM

All Community Chapel, with Hilary Davis
Wednesday, November 28
11:10 AM - 12:00 PM

Employee Service Award Luncheon
Thursday, November 29
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Big Idea Group, with Dr. Matt Kim
Tuesday, December 4
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Community Meal: Christmas Dinner
Tuesday, December 4
5:00 PM

Women's Council Advent Program and Luncheon
Thursday, December 6
10:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Finals Week Snack Attack
Monday, December 10
7:00 PM

View all